What is myCellcom?
myCellcom is a free service that provides you with access to valuable information about your account, including:
- A summary of recent invoices
- Minutes, messages, data used since the close of your last billing cycle
- The ability to make a one-time payment online
- Establish a recurring payment using a debit/credit card or checking or savings account
- View up to 3 months of call, message and data detail
- Reset voicemail PIN
- Increase your data plan
- The ability to set Usage Controls
How do I sign up for myCellcom?
Simply go to my.cellcom.com, click on Register Now and follow the prompts to complete registration. To ensure the security of your account information, if you are registering as an Account Owner, your password will be immediately sent via text message or mailed to your Cellcom billing address within three business days. Wireless Users have the option to have the password either mailed or immediately text messaged to their wireless phone.
What are Account Owners and Wireless Users?
When signing up for myCellcom at my.cellcom.com, you need to register as either an Account Owner or Wireless User. Depending on which one you choose, determines the information you will be able to access on myCellcom.
As a Wireless User, you can:
- Check your minutes, messages & data usage
- Make a one-time payment
- Change your password
Account Owners have full access to all the services on the account, including the ability to:
- View recent invoices
- Checking minutes, messages & data usage
- Make a one-time payment online
- Establish a recurring payment using a debit/credit card or checking/savings account
- Reset voicemail PIN
- Increase your data plan
Can I register as both a Wireless User and an Account Owner?
No. Currently you cannot register as both a Wireless User and an Account Owner.
How do I get an account password?
An account password may only be added by the person financially responsible for the account. To establish an account password, they may stop at any local Cellcom store or agent location and show a government-issued photo ID. Or, they can call Customer Care at (800) 236-0055 to request a password form be sent by mail. You may also set up an Account Owner login by entering the last 4 of the Social Security or Federal Tax ID.
How do I check how many minutes I have used?
The landing page and myUsage section of myCellcom will both display your minutes, messages, and data used since the close of your last billing cycle. Wireless Users may view the usage for their line of service, while Account Owners may view usage for any line on the account.
Under myUsage, my plan minutes do not match what is included with my calling plan. Why?
Plan Minutes will show the number of free minutes available with your plan. If you have added a feature to increase the plan minutes that came with your plan, the Plan Minutes will reflect that feature. For example, a person on the US America plan adds the Unlimited Cellcom-to-Cellcom feature; the Cellcom-to-Cellcom plan minutes will show as unlimited.
I am an add-a-line on a MobileTies or USAmerica(or other non-Share plan). Why does it say I have 0 plan minutes?
All add-a-lines will show '0' plan minutes available unless you have added a feature, such as Free Incoming to your line. This is because you share the unused minutes with the primary line on your account.
I am on a family account. Will the usage information that is displayed be fore my mobile number or for the entire account?
If you share, the usage bar will show a two tone bar with your usage and the cumulative usage of all lines on the account. Above the progress bar is the numerical representation for the estimated usage and monthly plan amounts. If the monthly plan amounts are shared among all lines on your account, it will provide your usage denoted as myUsage, the account usage and the monthly plan amount.
I have reached my monthly plan allotment on talk, text or data, but I did not receive a notification. Why?
You may have turned off usage notifications in either the myCellcom app or on the myCellcom website. To turn it back on via the app:
- Go into the myCellcom app on your device
- From the main menu screen, tap Settings
- Tap Manage Notifications
- In the myNotifications screen, tap On by notifications and select who should receive text messages and email messages.
- To save the changes, tap Save
You will now receive usage notifications when you are approaching or go over plan amounts.
What can an authorized user do on an account?
Authorized users have access to make any changes. The only thing that they can not do is change the main account password and secret question or add any other authorized users.
Is there a limit to the number of times I can share my Referral Code?
There is no limit for the number of unique referral codes you send out through the myReferrals page. However, you may only receive a maximum of $500 of referral credits within a calendar year.
Do I have to be the account owner to refer customers to Cellcom?
Any line with an eligible myCellcom account can refer someone to Cellcom using their referral code. Login to your myCellcom account and click on the "myReferrals" tab to share your unique code with friends and family.
Why can't I view the myReferrals tab under myCellcom account?
Check to see if you are eligible to participate in the myReferrals program. Advance Pay customers with a PayGo Rate Plan, employee, and business accounts are not eligible to participate in the online referral program. If you are a business customer, please contact your local Cellcom Representative to discuss our business referral program.
How will I know if my referral credit has been approved?
You will receive a text message confirming the referral credit has been applied. Customers who receive a bill will see the credit reflected on their next billing statement. Advance Pay customers will notice a credit on their account balance.